Life’s Purpose

Posted: July 30, 2009 in Business, Forex trading, Personal growth

Life’s Purpose.

I believe that everyone has a purpose in this world and I’m one of the few who has been blessed with knowing what my purpose is. In my seminars I always tell my audience that there are only three things I love in this world. The first is my wife and the relationship I have with her, the second is making money, and the third is teaching people how to make money. The first 2 are my collective inspiration for doing what I do, the third is my purpose in life – to inspire, teach, and help those who really want to help themselves.

But knowing what your purpose is does not necessarily translate to achieving it and rarely does it provide you with money and victory at the beginning. This is because life will test your resolve. Life will throw you obstacles and problems that you never thought of. You will be discouraged by people that you love. You will feel frustrated and ignored by the people that you set out to help, you feel that life is hard and are inches away from giving in and giving up.

Don’t give in, don’t give up.

Because when life seems to want you to turn around, it is actually a signal for you to keep going. When things get tough, it is the most critical sign that you are doing exactly what you are supposed to be doing.

Life’s purpose is not to make you fail, life’s purpose is to make you succeed. (Even though it does not seem that way ). Life is a great teacher, the obstacles are how it teaches you to be better. In other words”The larger the obstacle you overcome, the larger the success you become”.

That is life’s purpose. So live your life and live it well.

To your success,

Mark So

Comments
  1. Wow! Truly inspiring post! This may had been written two years ago but the message is still very relevant. I hope more people get to read this. I would love to share this to others if you don’t mind.

    Congratulations Sir for knowing your life’s purpose and living your dream. I hope to meet you soon.

    May you continue to bring inspiration to others. God bless always. 🙂

  2. Leo says:

    Thanks for sharing this. I’m new to your blog and enjoying it. 🙂

  3. buddy lim says:

    very inspiring Mark, really love it.

Leave a comment